Jon Cronshaw writes books. Some of them are about life after the end of the world. Others are about life on other worlds and in virtual worlds. He also writes about fantasy worlds. And occasionally, he even writes things set in the real world, but when he does, there’s usually something weird going on…

Available now:

00 The Fool

An epic tale of fire and blood…

Kat is first in line to the Ostreich throne, but the last thing she wants to do is rule.

When the day she’s been dreading finally arrives, she’s forced to choose between obeying her mother and giving her life to the Empire, or following her own path towards a magical destiny.

With only her apprentice friend, Hansel, and wyvern, Witz, as advisers, Kat must decide whether to accept her fate or follow her heart.

If she stays, she faces a life of misery. If she leaves, war will descend on her people.

The Fool is the first episode of the coming-of-age epic fantasy serial, The Ravenglass Chronicles. Inspired by the tarot and set in a rich medieval world, it is an epic journey of magic, adventure, and forbidden love.

Get your FREE copy now.


BlindGambit (3)

He’s the game’s only hope…but the truth is, he sucks…

In the near future, the B-chip allows blind people to see in virtual worlds. The only time Brian really feels alive is when he’s playing Gambit…even though he’s the worst player.

When a hacker seeks to destroy the game, Brian’s B-chip makes him immune to the weapon that’s kicking everyone else out.

But immunity isn’t enough. He must level-up to take on Gambit’s biggest threat.

With the help of friends and rivals, Brian needs to learn new skills, craft awesome weapons, and discover who or what is trying to tear down the only thing he cares about before it’s too late…

In the real world, Brian is forced to confront his blindness. But how can he adjust to a world without sight when Gambit offers so much more?

Written by a visually impaired author, Blind Gambit is a unique GameLit novel packed with action, fun, and geek culture references, all combined with a raw and honest insight into disability.


TheWasteLandSeries-Boxset (1).jpg

Finding hope in a hopeless world…

Abel survived the apocalypse, but drugs nearly killed him. With the shadow of his former addiction looming over him, Abel must do all he can to survive, and help those around him find hope in a hopeless world.

In the first novel, Wizard of the Wasteland, Abel joins a travelling showman, and tries to save a group of enslaved children from a brutal drug gang.

Knight of the Wasteland sees Abel take a boy under his wing suffering from the same addiction that almost killed him, and offers the kid a chance of a better life.

In King of the Wasteland, a new reign of terror is spreading across the wastes, and only Abel can warn his friends and organise a reluctant army before the onslaught begins.

Brought together for the first time in one collection, Jon Cronshaw’s Wasteland trilogy is post-apocalyptic adventure with a heart, featuring gripping action, unforgettable characters, and a vivid dystopian world…

Containing Wizard of the Wasteland, Knight of the Wasteland, and King of the Wasteland, this post-apocalyptic survival series is perfect for fans of Meg Elison’s The Book of the Unnamed Midwife, Daniel Humphreys’ A Place Called Hope, and Cormac McCarthy’s The Road.

If you like unforgettable characters, gripping action, and emotional storytelling, order your copy today!


Find out more:

The best way to keep up with all the latest news is to subscribe to Jon Cronshaw’s Author Diary podcast through Apple Podcasts, Libsyn, or wherever you find your podcasts. Click HERE to download the latest episode.
Sign-up for Jon’s author newsletter where you will receive all the latest news about releases and offers, plus he’ll even send you exclusive free stories. Click HERE to sign-up now.

Follow Jon:

Amazon: amazon.com/author/joncronshaw.

BookBub: bookbub.com/authors/jon-cronshaw.

Facebook: Facebook.com/joncronshawauthor

Twitter: @jlcronshaw.


I was on the Fantasy Fiends podcast!

I joined the guys on the Fantasy Fiends podcast to talk about the many faces of addiction, a theme that crops up again and again in my fiction.

During the show we talk about compulsion and addiction and the ways authors can use those themes in their work.

Andy and Stevie also gave a rousing performance of my short story Basilisk on a Yellow Field from my short story collection Her Name Was Red.


Find the Fantasy Fiends podcast on iTunes, Stitcher, YouTube, and Podbean.

Basilisk on a Yellow Field featured on the 600 Second Saga podcast

My short story Basilisk on a Yellow Field is now available on the 600 Second Saga podcast.

The story was first published on this website and features in my collection Her Name Was Red.

Listen to the story on series 2, episode 16 of the podcast here:

Announcing: Her Name Was Red and Other Fantasy Tales

With no knowledge of her identity, the mysterious messenger known only as Red travels the land in search of her past. An urgent delivery puts her on the path to the secretive Gottsisle monastery, where she is captured by slavers.

She fights back to save her dark glass blade, the only connection to her forgotten past, and unwittingly awakens its dormant magic. Can Red control the power or will it control her?

Her Name is Red and Other Fantasy Tales brings together nine stories of magic, dragons, and wizards – all released from the imaginative mind of Jon Cronshaw.

Do you believe in magic?

Click HERE to buy Her Name is Red and Other Fantasy Tales today. Available in Paperback and Kindle formats.