Jon Cronshaw writes books. Some of them are about life after the end of the world. Others are about life on other worlds and in virtual worlds. He also writes about fantasy worlds. And occasionally, he even writes things set in the real world, but when he does, there’s usually something weird going on…

Available now:

00 The Fool

An epic tale of fire and blood…

Kat is first in line to the Ostreich throne, but the last thing she wants to do is rule.

When the day she’s been dreading finally arrives, she’s forced to choose between obeying her mother and giving her life to the Empire, or following her own path towards a magical destiny.

With only her apprentice friend, Hansel, and wyvern, Witz, as advisers, Kat must decide whether to accept her fate or follow her heart.

If she stays, she faces a life of misery. If she leaves, war will descend on her people.

The Fool is the first episode of the coming-of-age epic fantasy serial, The Ravenglass Chronicles. Inspired by the tarot and set in a rich medieval world, it is an epic journey of magic, adventure, and forbidden love.

Get your FREE copy now.


BlindGambit (3)

He’s the game’s only hope…but the truth is, he sucks…

In the near future, the B-chip allows blind people to see in virtual worlds. The only time Brian really feels alive is when he’s playing Gambit…even though he’s the worst player.

When a hacker seeks to destroy the game, Brian’s B-chip makes him immune to the weapon that’s kicking everyone else out.

But immunity isn’t enough. He must level-up to take on Gambit’s biggest threat.

With the help of friends and rivals, Brian needs to learn new skills, craft awesome weapons, and discover who or what is trying to tear down the only thing he cares about before it’s too late…

In the real world, Brian is forced to confront his blindness. But how can he adjust to a world without sight when Gambit offers so much more?

Written by a visually impaired author, Blind Gambit is a unique GameLit novel packed with action, fun, and geek culture references, all combined with a raw and honest insight into disability.


TheWasteLandSeries-Boxset (1).jpg

Finding hope in a hopeless world…

Abel survived the apocalypse, but drugs nearly killed him. With the shadow of his former addiction looming over him, Abel must do all he can to survive, and help those around him find hope in a hopeless world.

In the first novel, Wizard of the Wasteland, Abel joins a travelling showman, and tries to save a group of enslaved children from a brutal drug gang.

Knight of the Wasteland sees Abel take a boy under his wing suffering from the same addiction that almost killed him, and offers the kid a chance of a better life.

In King of the Wasteland, a new reign of terror is spreading across the wastes, and only Abel can warn his friends and organise a reluctant army before the onslaught begins.

Brought together for the first time in one collection, Jon Cronshaw’s Wasteland trilogy is post-apocalyptic adventure with a heart, featuring gripping action, unforgettable characters, and a vivid dystopian world…

Containing Wizard of the Wasteland, Knight of the Wasteland, and King of the Wasteland, this post-apocalyptic survival series is perfect for fans of Meg Elison’s The Book of the Unnamed Midwife, Daniel Humphreys’ A Place Called Hope, and Cormac McCarthy’s The Road.

If you like unforgettable characters, gripping action, and emotional storytelling, order your copy today!


Find out more:

The best way to keep up with all the latest news is to subscribe to Jon Cronshaw’s Author Diary podcast through Apple Podcasts, Libsyn, or wherever you find your podcasts. Click HERE to download the latest episode.
Sign-up for Jon’s author newsletter where you will receive all the latest news about releases and offers, plus he’ll even send you exclusive free stories. Click HERE to sign-up now.

Follow Jon:

Amazon: amazon.com/author/joncronshaw.

BookBub: bookbub.com/authors/jon-cronshaw.

Facebook: Facebook.com/joncronshawauthor

Twitter: @jlcronshaw.


Announcing: The Wasteland Series boxset is now available!

The complete Wasteland trilogy is now available for the first time as the Wasteland series boxset.

Containing the three books Wizard of the Wasteland, Knight of the Wasteland, and King of the Wasteland, this boxset is the perfect way to immerse yourself in the grim post-apocalyptic world.

Order your copy today for a third off the combined price of the separate titles.

Click HERE to order your copy on Amazon Kindle or read as part of your subscription to Kindle Unlimited.

Announcing: Knight of the Wasteland audio edition now available!

I’m very excited to announce that the audio edition of Knight of the Wasteland (book 2 in the Wasteland series) is now available on Audible and iTunes!

The audiobook is narrated by Ian Coleman, and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. The narration adds a nice new dimension to the story. It also features an audio author’s note by yours truly.

In a world ravaged by dust storms and poisonous rains, Abel has survived feral dogs, raiders, and drug addiction… but he’s done with just surviving. Now, he wants to start living.

When Abel stumbles across a boy suffering from the same addiction that almost killed him, he takes the kid under his wing and offers him a new life… a life free from drugs.

But when a brutal drug gang comes after the kid, Abel must risk everything to keep him safe and end The Family’s reign of terror, or die trying.

Set a generation after the fall of civilization, Knight of the Wasteland is the follow-up to Jon Cronshaw’s gripping debut, Wizard of the Wasteland.

Click HERE to order your copy and start listening today!

If you’ve never used Audible before, you can get Wizard of the Wasteland and Knight of the Wasteland for free when you sign-up. Click HERE to find out more.

Cover reveal: Knight of the Wasteland (Wasteland book 2)

Abel wanders the wastes, scavenging to survive as he searches for a reason to live.

He discovers a young boy suffering the same addiction that almost killed him.

Terrified of being alone, Abel takes the child under his wing, promising to free him from drugs and offering him a new life.

As he battles his addiction, the kid reveals how he escaped from the brutal gang The Family after being held as a slave in their drug factory.

When the boy vanishes following a run-in with the gang, Abel doesn’t know if the kid was taken or if he chose his old life. Abel can’t just walk away — he’s finally found something to hold onto.

Risking everything he has left, he must journey through the dead city to find out the truth…

If you like fresh takes on post-apocalyptic fiction, you’ll love Jon Cronshaw’s gripping follow-up to Wizard of the Wasteland.

Click HERE to order Knight of the Wasteland today.