Welcome!

Jon Cronshaw writes books. Some of them are about life after the end of the world. Others are about life on other worlds and in virtual worlds. He also writes about fantasy worlds. And occasionally, he even writes things set in the real world, but when he does, there’s usually something weird going on…

Available now:

BlindGambit (3)

He’s the game’s only hope…but the truth is, he sucks…

In the near future, the B-chip allows blind people to see in virtual worlds. The only time Brian really feels alive is when he’s playing Gambit…even though he’s the worst player.

When a hacker seeks to destroy the game, Brian’s B-chip makes him immune to the weapon that’s kicking everyone else out.

But immunity isn’t enough. He must level-up to take on Gambit’s biggest threat.

With the help of friends and rivals, Brian needs to learn new skills, craft awesome weapons, and discover who or what is trying to tear down the only thing he cares about before it’s too late…

In the real world, Brian is forced to confront his blindness. But how can he adjust to a world without sight when Gambit offers so much more?

Written by a visually impaired author, Blind Gambit is a unique GameLit novel packed with action, fun, and geek culture references, all combined with a raw and honest insight into disability.

buynow

TheWasteLandSeries-Boxset (1).jpg

Finding hope in a hopeless world…

Abel survived the apocalypse, but drugs nearly killed him. With the shadow of his former addiction looming over him, Abel must do all he can to survive, and help those around him find hope in a hopeless world.

In the first novel, Wizard of the Wasteland, Abel joins a travelling showman, and tries to save a group of enslaved children from a brutal drug gang.

Knight of the Wasteland sees Abel take a boy under his wing suffering from the same addiction that almost killed him, and offers the kid a chance of a better life.

In King of the Wasteland, a new reign of terror is spreading across the wastes, and only Abel can warn his friends and organise a reluctant army before the onslaught begins.

Brought together for the first time in one collection, Jon Cronshaw’s Wasteland trilogy is post-apocalyptic adventure with a heart, featuring gripping action, unforgettable characters, and a vivid dystopian world…

Containing Wizard of the Wasteland, Knight of the Wasteland, and King of the Wasteland, this post-apocalyptic survival series is perfect for fans of Meg Elison’s The Book of the Unnamed Midwife, Daniel Humphreys’ A Place Called Hope, and Cormac McCarthy’s The Road.

If you like unforgettable characters, gripping action, and emotional storytelling, order your copy today!

buynow

Find out more:

The best way to keep up with all the latest news is to subscribe to Jon Cronshaw’s Author Diary podcast through Apple Podcasts, Libsyn, or wherever you find your podcasts. Click HERE to download the latest episode.
1526071891
Sign-up for Jon’s author newsletter where you will receive all the latest news about releases and offers, plus he’ll even send you exclusive free stories. Click HERE to sign-up now.

Follow Jon:

Amazon: amazon.com/author/joncronshaw.

BookBub: bookbub.com/authors/jon-cronshaw.

Facebook: Facebook.com/joncronshawauthor

Twitter: @jlcronshaw.

Coming soon:


 

Announcing: Clockwork Titan is now live!

My contribution to the Alteruvium Expense has just gone live!

Clockwork Titan is a fantasy story set in the same world as my novelette Her Name Was Red.

When a power-hungry lord reawakens an ancient titan, things don’t quite go to plan…

The titan’s mind forms a magical bond with an unintended new master—a lighthouse keeper’s young daughter, Anna.

Seeing through the giant’s eyes, Anna must come to terms with her new power, but with Lord Krauss willing to stoop to any depths to take control of the clockwork giant, Anna must give everything she has to keep her home and family safe.

For fans of epic fantasy who don’t have the time. If you enjoy short stories packed with magic, wonder, and intrigue, you’ll love Jon Cronshaw’s contribution to the Alteruvium Expanse.

Click HERE to order your copy today.

Announcing: The Wasteland Series boxset is now available!

The complete Wasteland trilogy is now available for the first time as the Wasteland series boxset.

Containing the three books Wizard of the Wasteland, Knight of the Wasteland, and King of the Wasteland, this boxset is the perfect way to immerse yourself in the grim post-apocalyptic world.

Order your copy today for a third off the combined price of the separate titles.

Click HERE to order your copy on Amazon Kindle or read as part of your subscription to Kindle Unlimited.

Announcing: King of the Wasteland (Book 3 of the Wasteland series)

Abel ended the Family’s reign of violence, but a new terror is spreading through the wastes.

Self-proclaimed King Omar and his band of raiders are on a destructive path of death and devastation that will lead them straight to Trinity.

When Abel learns of the king’s intentions, he sets out to warn the people of Trinity of the danger that threatens to destroy their peaceful existence.

Can Abel lead this group of reluctant fighters against the battle-hardened forces of King Omar?

If you like emotional post-apocalyptic survival fiction, gripping action, and unforgettable characters, you’ll love King of the Wasteland.

Click HERE to order your copy today.

Announcing: The Wizard of the Wasteland audio edition is now available!

The Wizard of the Wasteland audiobook is now available to download from iTunes and Audible.

The audiobook is narrated by Ian Coleman, and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. The narration adds a nice new dimension to the story.

Finding hope in a hopeless world…

Abel survived the apocalypse but drugs nearly killed him. He scratches out a living scavenging for anything of value until he witnesses something incredible…the Wizard of the Wasteland.

When Abel joins the travelling showman, passing off pre-apocalypse technology as objects of magic and intrigue, they come upon a horrifying sight: a group of children enslaved by the brutal drug gang The Family.

As he and the wizard take on the challenge of freeing the slaves, Abel must resist the temptations of a world without hope. To keep the kids from reliving his miserable existence, he’ll have to risk everything. Even having the wizard on his side may not be enough…

Wizard of the Wasteland is a post-apocalyptic action adventure novel for fans of Fallout, The Stand, Alas, Babylon, and The Road. If you like unforgettable characters, gripping action, and new takes on dystopian survival tales, then you’ll love the first book in Jon Cronshaw’s thrilling new series.

Click HERE to order your copy today.

For those who’ve never used Audible, you can get Wizard of the Wasteland for FREE with a no obligation free trial.

Try Audible and Get Two Free Audiobooks

Wizard of the Wasteland is now live!

I am very excited to announce that my debut novel Wizard of the Wasteland is now available in paperback, Kindle, and Kindle Unlimited.

Wizard of the Wasteland is a post-apocalyptic adventure set a generation after the end of the civilised world. It follows the story of Abel, a reformed drug addict, who joins a travelling showman’s magic show.

When the pair come across a group of children being held captive by the brutal drug gang The Family, Abel must give everything he has to save them.

Early reviewers have said the book is like Stephen King’s The Stand meets Cormac McCarthy’s The Road, and offers a fresh take on the genre.

Click HERE to read today.