An empire in peril.

A magical destiny calling. 

Welcome to the Ravenglass Chronicles.

 “Epic fantasy at its best.”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Enter the world of The Ravenglass Chronicles… 

…where magic, mystery, and adventure collide.

She is heir to a brutal empire, but Kat never wanted to rule. 

Torn between royal duties and her calling to a magical destiny, she must face a choice that will change her life forever.

In a world inspired by the tarot and set in a rich medieval landscape, Kat embarks on a quest to unlock her powers and uncover her family’s hidden past.

With the aid of a wyvern and a messenger boy, she’ll face mysterious dreams, deadly secrets, and a growing web of intrigue that threatens to unravel everything she thought she knew.

As she encounters the enigmatic Guardians and uncovers the truth about her father’s death, Kat must decide: will she risk certain war for true love, or accept an arranged marriage to a man thrice her age.

Fans of Robin Hobb will be enchanted by this epic fantasy adventure, a bestselling series from Jon Cronshaw that weaves together 22 captivating novellas. 

Dive into a world of hidden magic, found families, and reluctant heroes – and discover why readers can’t put down this thrilling saga.

Don’t miss your chance to experience The Ravenglass Chronicles

Join Kat on her unforgettable journey now.


“This entire series and was swept along on a journey that was never slow, boring or unexciting. The characters are well developed and consistent to their natures. I had a difficult time getting much sleep because there was no good stopping point.”

Amazon Reviewer

Rating: 5 out of 5.


“Epic fantasy at its best! This series is a gripping read and has everything you want from an epic fantasy series. Intrigue, lies, a young girl coming into her powers, manipulation and a great adventure.”

Bronwyn Kotze

Amazon Reviewer

Rating: 5 out of 5.


“The series is first and foremost a well-told, highly engaging story that entertains. Five stars and two thumbs up.”

Robert Hughes

Amazon Reviewer

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Watch to discover how I used the tarot’s major arcana to write The Ravenglass Chronicles.

Out now: Dawn of Assassins series

Fedor is a thief…

…not a killer.

But when a master assassin recruits him as his next apprentice, he is forced into a life he does not want and cannot escape.

If he leaves, he will die.

But if he stays, he must kill.

Can he survive the master’s relentless evaluation?

From the best-selling author of The Ravenglass Chronicles, comes a gritty dark fantasy adventure featuring a new cast of unforgettable characters.

With fast-paced action, swashbuckling, and witty banter, Dawn of Assassins is perfect for fans of roguish fantasy in the tradition of Michael J. Sullivan, Scott Lynch, and Brent Weeks.

Start reading today, because this unlikely hero has a story you won’t be able to put down.


Claim your FREE starter library.


You will receive:

– prequels to all three series in the Ravenglass Universe.

– plus, you will be first to hear about the latest news from Jon Cronshaw.

Your email address will not be shared or sold, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest blog posts

Jon’s author diary – September 22, 2023

Hello from sunny Morecambe! Welcome back to another episode of my author diary series. In today’s video, we’re diving deep into the world of creativity, ideas, and a pinch of heavy metal! 🗡 Guild of Assassins Update I’ve made some substantial progress on my upcoming novel, ‘Guild of Assassins,’ and I can’t wait to give…

Find Jon Cronshaw’s Author Diary wherever you listen to podcasts.

Please note: links to the Amazon store are affiliate links.

%d bloggers like this: