Announcing: The Wizard of the Wasteland audio edition is now available!

The Wizard of the Wasteland audiobook is now available to download from iTunes and Audible.

The audiobook is narrated by Ian Coleman, and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. The narration adds a nice new dimension to the story.

Finding hope in a hopeless world…

Abel survived the apocalypse but drugs nearly killed him. He scratches out a living scavenging for anything of value until he witnesses something incredible…the Wizard of the Wasteland.

When Abel joins the travelling showman, passing off pre-apocalypse technology as objects of magic and intrigue, they come upon a horrifying sight: a group of children enslaved by the brutal drug gang The Family.

As he and the wizard take on the challenge of freeing the slaves, Abel must resist the temptations of a world without hope. To keep the kids from reliving his miserable existence, he’ll have to risk everything. Even having the wizard on his side may not be enough…

Wizard of the Wasteland is a post-apocalyptic action adventure novel for fans of Fallout, The Stand, Alas, Babylon, and The Road. If you like unforgettable characters, gripping action, and new takes on dystopian survival tales, then you’ll love the first book in Jon Cronshaw’s thrilling new series.

Click HERE to order your copy today.

For those who’ve never used Audible, you can get Wizard of the Wasteland for FREE with a no obligation free trial.

Try Audible and Get Two Free Audiobooks

Basilisk on a Yellow Field featured on the 600 Second Saga podcast

My short story Basilisk on a Yellow Field is now available on the 600 Second Saga podcast.

The story was first published on this website and features in my collection Her Name Was Red.

Listen to the story on series 2, episode 16 of the podcast here: