Announcing: Knight of the Wasteland audio edition now available!

I’m very excited to announce that the audio edition of Knight of the Wasteland (book 2 in the Wasteland series) is now available on Audible and iTunes!

The audiobook is narrated by Ian Coleman, and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. The narration adds a nice new dimension to the story. It also features an audio author’s note by yours truly.

In a world ravaged by dust storms and poisonous rains, Abel has survived feral dogs, raiders, and drug addiction… but he’s done with just surviving. Now, he wants to start living.

When Abel stumbles across a boy suffering from the same addiction that almost killed him, he takes the kid under his wing and offers him a new life… a life free from drugs.

But when a brutal drug gang comes after the kid, Abel must risk everything to keep him safe and end The Family’s reign of terror, or die trying.

Set a generation after the fall of civilization, Knight of the Wasteland is the follow-up to Jon Cronshaw’s gripping debut, Wizard of the Wasteland.

Click HERE to order your copy and start listening today!

If you’ve never used Audible before, you can get Wizard of the Wasteland and Knight of the Wasteland for free when you sign-up. Click HERE to find out more.

Announcing: King of the Wasteland (Book 3 of the Wasteland series)

Abel ended the Family’s reign of violence, but a new terror is spreading through the wastes.

Self-proclaimed King Omar and his band of raiders are on a destructive path of death and devastation that will lead them straight to Trinity.

When Abel learns of the king’s intentions, he sets out to warn the people of Trinity of the danger that threatens to destroy their peaceful existence.

Can Abel lead this group of reluctant fighters against the battle-hardened forces of King Omar?

If you like emotional post-apocalyptic survival fiction, gripping action, and unforgettable characters, you’ll love King of the Wasteland.

Click HERE to order your copy today.

Announcing: The Wizard of the Wasteland audio edition is now available!

The Wizard of the Wasteland audiobook is now available to download from iTunes and Audible.

The audiobook is narrated by Ian Coleman, and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. The narration adds a nice new dimension to the story.

Finding hope in a hopeless world…

Abel survived the apocalypse but drugs nearly killed him. He scratches out a living scavenging for anything of value until he witnesses something incredible…the Wizard of the Wasteland.

When Abel joins the travelling showman, passing off pre-apocalypse technology as objects of magic and intrigue, they come upon a horrifying sight: a group of children enslaved by the brutal drug gang The Family.

As he and the wizard take on the challenge of freeing the slaves, Abel must resist the temptations of a world without hope. To keep the kids from reliving his miserable existence, he’ll have to risk everything. Even having the wizard on his side may not be enough…

Wizard of the Wasteland is a post-apocalyptic action adventure novel for fans of Fallout, The Stand, Alas, Babylon, and The Road. If you like unforgettable characters, gripping action, and new takes on dystopian survival tales, then you’ll love the first book in Jon Cronshaw’s thrilling new series.

Click HERE to order your copy today.

For those who’ve never used Audible, you can get Wizard of the Wasteland for FREE with a no obligation free trial.

Try Audible and Get Two Free Audiobooks

Announcing: Knight of the Wasteland (Wasteland, Book 2)

The follow-up to my debut novel, Knight of the Wasteland is now available to order.

The story follows Abel, a reformed drug addict, trying to find meaning in a meaningless world.

After the events of Wizard of the Wasteland, Abel must rebuild his life and find a new purpose. When he stumbles across a kid who has escaped from the brutal drug gang The Family, he takes the boy under his wing and offers to teach him to live…

If you enjoy novels like Pat Frank’s Alas, Babylon, Cormac McCarthy’s The Road<, or John Christopher’s The Death of Grass, you’ll love Knight of the Wasteland. Available in paperback and ebook.

Click HERE to order your copy today.

Basilisk on a Yellow Field featured on the 600 Second Saga podcast

My short story Basilisk on a Yellow Field is now available on the 600 Second Saga podcast.

The story was first published on this website and features in my collection Her Name Was Red.

Listen to the story on series 2, episode 16 of the podcast here:

Cover reveal: Knight of the Wasteland (Wasteland book 2)

Abel wanders the wastes, scavenging to survive as he searches for a reason to live.

He discovers a young boy suffering the same addiction that almost killed him.

Terrified of being alone, Abel takes the child under his wing, promising to free him from drugs and offering him a new life.

As he battles his addiction, the kid reveals how he escaped from the brutal gang The Family after being held as a slave in their drug factory.

When the boy vanishes following a run-in with the gang, Abel doesn’t know if the kid was taken or if he chose his old life. Abel can’t just walk away — he’s finally found something to hold onto.

Risking everything he has left, he must journey through the dead city to find out the truth…

If you like fresh takes on post-apocalyptic fiction, you’ll love Jon Cronshaw’s gripping follow-up to Wizard of the Wasteland.

Click HERE to order Knight of the Wasteland today.

Wizard of the Wasteland is now live!

I am very excited to announce that my debut novel Wizard of the Wasteland is now available in paperback, Kindle, and Kindle Unlimited.

Wizard of the Wasteland is a post-apocalyptic adventure set a generation after the end of the civilised world. It follows the story of Abel, a reformed drug addict, who joins a travelling showman’s magic show.

When the pair come across a group of children being held captive by the brutal drug gang The Family, Abel must give everything he has to save them.

Early reviewers have said the book is like Stephen King’s The Stand meets Cormac McCarthy’s The Road, and offers a fresh take on the genre.

Click HERE to read today.